Game of Thrones: Season 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Game of Thrones: Season 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
January 31, 2018
With its high stakes drama, glorious action set pieces, and thumping heart, it's still better than 99% of the rest of television.
January 23, 2018
I was completely entertained at this season...though I do miss the scheming and plotting from previous seasons. I want it to pay off in big ways, but I don't want it to lose what it was.
December 28, 2017
With the women more badass than ever, the men were left to do the touchy-feely stuff.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 28, 2017
Benioff and Weiss's attempt to glue everything back together and -- if not start the game again -- return the pieces to positions that might make for a more interesting and considered endgame... worked.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 28, 2017
Game of Thrones is special. Beyond the sex, and the death, and the sexy death, and indeed the deathly sex, it functions as a sort of cultural breakthrough.
October 30, 2017
In its penultimate season, this show continues to fire on all cylinders achieving something truly breathtaking.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.0/4
September 20, 2017
The breakneck speed at which the show is hurtling toward some big conclusion is hurting plots that could have serious emotional ramifications.
September 13, 2017
At times this season has practically felt like fan fiction - and that's exactly what has made it one of the most satisfying seasons yet.
September 11, 2017
This penultimate 7th season -- perhaps more than any one yet -- gave fans even more to mull over in the most action-packed, rewarding episodes so far.
September 8, 2017
After two seasons of foot-dragging and filler meant to build anticipation, in season seven, we were finally rewarded for our patience.
August 30, 2017
These seven episodes thrill, shock, and delight in equal measures, but you can't help but feel it'd have been so much stronger with those extra three installments.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 29, 2017
Jon Snow puts a lot at risk as he goes looking for a wight in the cold with his motley crew but not as much as Daenerys who paid dearly for her decision to help him out.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 27, 2017
The Dragon and the Wolf was a powerful conclusion to arguably Game of Thrones' best season yet.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
Top Critic
August 24, 2017
Gorgeous season flawed by some serious narrative missteps. GoT is no longer bulletproof, or dragon proof.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
August 18, 2017
Thus far, Game of Thrones has been pretty enjoyable this summer. Lots of intense action and rousing spectacle. Breathtaking dragons.
July 25, 2017
You have to respect the writers for not just throwing spectacle at the screen, and continuing instead to explore the humanity of this saga and its characters.
July 24, 2017
The showrunners are wholly loosed... Free to run wild to the ultimate, constrained only by the levels of glee, cliffhangerdom, betrayal, dragonglass, mask magic, vomitus, faeces, gore and glory they feel they can reasonably stuff behind our eyeballs.
July 23, 2017
We ladle so many highbrow metaphors onto it, mention God knows how many Plantagenets, but essentially this is just a fantastically, lavishly self-assured show that reaches and even extends the limits of its medium.
July 17, 2017
For me, the long-awaited season opener did what it needed to do. With one glaring exception. I refer, of course, to the great Ed Sheeran cameo disaster.
July 17, 2017
Game of Thrones is such a straightforward adventure, always focused on characters and plot, that its keener moments of self-awareness slip by without calling attention to themselves.
Page 1 of 3