Game of Thrones: Season 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Game of Thrones: Season 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 18, 2017
Thus far, Game of Thrones has been pretty enjoyable this summer. Lots of intense action and rousing spectacle. Breathtaking dragons.
July 25, 2017
You have to respect the writers for not just throwing spectacle at the screen, and continuing instead to explore the humanity of this saga and its characters.
July 24, 2017
The showrunners are wholly loosed... Free to run wild to the ultimate, constrained only by the levels of glee, cliffhangerdom, betrayal, dragonglass, mask magic, vomitus, faeces, gore and glory they feel they can reasonably stuff behind our eyeballs.
July 23, 2017
We ladle so many highbrow metaphors onto it, mention God knows how many Plantagenets, but essentially this is just a fantastically, lavishly self-assured show that reaches and even extends the limits of its medium.
July 17, 2017
For me, the long-awaited season opener did what it needed to do. With one glaring exception. I refer, of course, to the great Ed Sheeran cameo disaster.
July 17, 2017
Game of Thrones is such a straightforward adventure, always focused on characters and plot, that its keener moments of self-awareness slip by without calling attention to themselves.
Top Critic
July 17, 2017
There's a real sense that these producers have figured out how to tell this story.
July 17, 2017
As the landmark series nears the end, it is increasingly dominated by strong female characters.
July 17, 2017
While not a lot actually happened, this episode asked us to visualise the key alliances and enmities of the coming season. It cemented the idea suggested in trailers that Daenerys, Cersei and Jon are the three rulers to watch.
July 17, 2017
Game of Thrones continues to offer peerless production values for television. But along with the epic look, it offers superb performances.
July 16, 2017
It's still exciting to see new alliances form, but surely the best is saved for last as Dany is finally on the same continent as everyone else. Just what will her next move be?
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 16, 2017
Making everything even more delicious, as usual, is the fact that only a few still know of the true dangers in the North.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.8/10
July 16, 2017
After over a year away, it's nice to be reminded of most of the players and where they stand, and to spend some entertaining time with them along the way.
July 16, 2017
Welcome home, Khaleesi. Time to get busy.
July 16, 2017
We've begun the journey, and it is going to be formidable.
July 16, 2017
I can't wait for next Monday already.
July 16, 2017
Now that's how to start an episode.
July 16, 2017
Overall it is really exciting to be back in this world now that the showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss know how it is going to end; for all of its silliness, Game of Thrones still has a lot of poetry to share with the audience.
July 16, 2017
It's a rollicking, surprisingly humorous hour that seems designed, mostly, to make you glad the show is back. It can deal with major plot developments a little later.
July 16, 2017
It's one of the best, most engaging season openers that I can recall, filled with brilliant scene after brilliant scene.
Page 1 of 2