Game of Thrones: Season 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Game of Thrones: Season 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 25, 2017
You have to respect the writers for not just throwing spectacle at the screen, and continuing instead to explore the humanity of this saga and its characters.
July 16, 2017
Welcome home, Khaleesi. Time to get busy.
July 16, 2017
I can't wait for next Monday already.
July 16, 2017
"Shall we begin?" Daenerys asks, and things have definitely begun.
July 23, 2017
We ladle so many highbrow metaphors onto it, mention God knows how many Plantagenets, but essentially this is just a fantastically, lavishly self-assured show that reaches and even extends the limits of its medium.
July 16, 2017
Now that's how to start an episode.
July 16, 2017
Season of 7 of Game of Thrones is a winning return before the battle has even been fought. After a handful of seasons that dragged in set up, the show seems more ready than ever to deliver on its own promises.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 17, 2017
While not a lot actually happened, this episode asked us to visualise the key alliances and enmities of the coming season. It cemented the idea suggested in trailers that Daenerys, Cersei and Jon are the three rulers to watch.
July 16, 2017
It's one of the best, most engaging season openers that I can recall, filled with brilliant scene after brilliant scene.
July 16, 2017
TV thrives on change, and Game of Thrones, in ways big and small, has already begun delivering.
July 16, 2017
Season 7 of Game of Thrones kicked off Sunday night with a bloody, crowd-pleasing start.
July 16, 2017
Game of Thrones, as always, leaves us conflicted and confused. It remains a show that hates the weak, but loves its small victories. It is the most delicious of cheeseburgers, but also hard to evaluate without seeing more.
Full Review | Original Score: B
July 17, 2017
As the landmark series nears the end, it is increasingly dominated by strong female characters.
July 16, 2017
Sunday's episode, largely picking up where the Season 6 finale left off, sketched out the contours of the clashes to come, suggesting some possible paths of convergence and identifying free agents who will fill in the gaps.
July 16, 2017
What we gleaned from the dealings of folks like The Hound, Samwell, Arya, and even Bran gives us far more insight into the future endgame for the series.
July 17, 2017
For me, the long-awaited season opener did what it needed to do. With one glaring exception. I refer, of course, to the great Ed Sheeran cameo disaster.
July 16, 2017
Overall it is really exciting to be back in this world now that the showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss know how it is going to end; for all of its silliness, Game of Thrones still has a lot of poetry to share with the audience.
July 24, 2017
The showrunners are wholly loosed... Free to run wild to the ultimate, constrained only by the levels of glee, cliffhangerdom, betrayal, dragonglass, mask magic, vomitus, faeces, gore and glory they feel they can reasonably stuff behind our eyeballs.
July 16, 2017
We've begun the journey, and it is going to be formidable.
July 16, 2017
It's a rollicking, surprisingly humorous hour that seems designed, mostly, to make you glad the show is back. It can deal with major plot developments a little later.
Page 1 of 2